Shawn Nelson and the Ramblers

Shawn Nelson and the Ramblers
  1. 1. I'm Gone

  2. 2. Get'n By

  3. 3. Granola Rodeo

  4. 4. Troubadour

  5. 5. Gyspy Rider

  6. 6. Eliza Lou

  7. 7. Upside Down

  8. 8. Desert Bloom

  9. 9. Everything

  10. 10. Mistah Mojo

  11. 11. Tulia

Download:  iTunes  | Amazon | CD Baby

Released November 2004
Recorded by Ricky Sullivan and David Pratt at ACC Studios in Austin, TX.
Engineered, Mixed and Mastered by Louis Landry
All songs written by Shawn Nelson except: Track 6 "Eliza Lou" by Louis Landry.

Shawn Nelson - Lead Vocals and Acoustic Guitar
Joe Faulhaber - Electric Guitar, Harmonica and Harmony Vocals
Shaun Dickerson – Bass and Harmony Vocals
Mooke Mayrath – Drums and Percussion
Louis Landry - Keys, Mandolin, Percussion and Harmony Vocals

"The band’s self-titled debut album is bursting with “echoes of blues, rock and country [that] consistently creates an original, yet familiar sound that captivates its listeners with well-crafted songs, high harmonies and groove laden melodies.” These are no silly pop songs but rather real tunes with real meaning; Nelson’s lyrics captivate the listener as each song paints its own unique picture" - Mark Williams, The Bulletin

“Nelson and the Ramblers just finished their debut self-titled CD and I think it’s purty darn good singer/songwriter roots rawk in the vein of Little Feat and fellow Texas hill country sage Todd Snider.” - Sharon Jones, The EDGE Magazine