< Back to all posts
  • NEW ALBUM | Released Today | YOU ARE ME

    NEW ALBUM | YOU ARE ME | Nov 11 2016

    The day has finally come - the new album has been released and is available for download in the STORE. You can also stream it on the website here and it will be available for download on iTunes and the like very soon. I'll keep ya posted.

    I absolutely loved making this record with my long time buddies and musical brothers. The album was recorded live on May 25 2016 out at Patrick Herzfeld's studio in Austin. It features Matt Slusher on acoustic guitar and harmonies, Fletcher Murchison on mandolin and harmonies and Morgan Thompson on upright bass. We took our favorite songs from our Tuesday Night Residency at the HOLE IN THE WALL and recorded them in one session on a hot June day. It's all strings and all songs.

    This marks my 9th independent release and it seems like fitting goodby to Texas and Austin. I will be writing about each song next week and give up the stories behind each of them one day at a time, so keep in touch. Peace Y'all!